Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lyons Memorial Library: access databases?

What is a Database?

   The word Database refers to:

"a collection of pieces of information that is organized and used on a computer."

(Merriam-Webster Encyclopedia. 2015.)

Accessing Databases on Campus

When you are on campus and want to use the databases:

  • make sure that you are using a campus computer or that you are using the college's WiFi services.
  • Go to the Databases page on the College of the Ozarks website and select the database you wish to use.

Not on Campus...?

You have access to databases even when you are not on campus.

The off-campus databases available include:

  • ebrary
  • ProQuest
  • CQ Researcher
  • EBSCOHost (including ebooks)

In order to access these databases you will need a password.

To obtain this password you must:
  • Log in to your account on Campus Web using your Username and Password.
  • Navigate to the "Academics" tab on the toolbar near the top of the screen.
  • In the list located on the left-most portion of the screen, click on "Library Science."
  • Scroll down the page to the "Handouts" box and click on "Database Passwords" to open the document.
  • Return to the Databases page on the College of the Ozarks website and enter passwords when prompted.